Department of English Literature and Linguistics - People
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: June 01, 2017 14:10:40.


 

Head of Department

 

Ali Idrissi, PhD

The Head of the Department

Email: aidrissi@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 6357
Office Location: Women's Building Room 146
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Program Coordinator

 

Tristan Major, PhD
Program Coordinator
E-Mail: tmajor@qu.edu.qa

Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7582
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae 

 

Professor

 

Haifa Abdallh F. R. Al-Buainain. PhD
Professor of Applied Linguistics
E-Mail: habuainain@qu.edu.qa

Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4907
Office Location: Women's Building Room 150
Personal Website: http://faculty.qu.edu.qa/habuainain/
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

  

Associate Professor

 

Ali Idrissi, PhD

Associate Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: aidrissi@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 6357
Office Location: Women’s Building Room 146
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: N / A

 

Darwish Abdulrahman H. Al-Emadi, PhD

Associate Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: dalemadi@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 3022
Office Location: CW Room 219
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Irene Theodoropoulou, PhD

Associate Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: irene.theodoropoulou@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4924
Office Location: Women's Building Room 134
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Rizwan Ahmad, PhD

Associate Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: rizwan.ahmad@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4903
Office Location: Women's Building Room 136
Personal Website: http://www.rizahmad.com/
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Assistant Professor

 

Amy Christmas, PhD

Assistant Professor of Writing

E-Mail: achristmas@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4909
Office Location: Women's Building Room 134
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Anastasia Remoundou-Howley, PhD

Assistant Professor of English Literature

E-Mail: aremoundou@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7586
Office Location: Women's Building Room 147
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Eiman Mustafawi, PhD

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: eimanmust@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4503
Office Location: Corridor 2 Room 111
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information:Curriculum Vitae

 

Erin Amann Holliday-Karre, PhD

Assistant Professor of Literature

E-Mail: eholliday.karre@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4911
Office Location: Women's Building Room 147
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Hisham Jawad, PhD

Assistant Professor of Translation Studies

E-Mail: hjawad@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 6360
Office Location: Women's Building Room 133
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information:  Curriculum Vitae

 

Julieta Alos, PhD

Assistant Professor of Translation

E-Mail: Julieta.Alos@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 6356
Office Location: Women's Building Room 138
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Kim C. Sturgess, PhD

Assistant Professor of Literature

E-Mail: kim.sturgess@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4910
Office Location: Women's Building Room 133
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Michael Grosvald, PhD

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: mgrosvald@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7580
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Ross Griffin, PhD

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature

E-Mail: rgriffin@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4904
Office Location: Women's Building Room 133
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Stephen Markve, PhD

Assistant Professor of Writing 

E-Mail: smarkve@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7581
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Tristan Major, PhD

Assistant Professor of English Literature

E-Mail: tmajor@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7582
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Tariq Abdullah Khwaileh, PhD

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: tariq.khwaileh@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4912
Office Location: Women's Building Room 136
Personal Website: http://qufaculty.qu.edu.qa/tariq-khwaileh/
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Vladimir Kulikov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

E-Mail: vkulikov@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7583
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Yomna Mohamed Ismail Saber, PhD

Assistant Professor of Literature

E-Mail: yomna.ismail@qu.edu.qa 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 6358
Office Location: Women's Building Room 138
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Lecturer

 

Iglal Ahmed, MA

Lecturer of Advanced Reading and Translation

E-Mail: iglal.ahmad@qu.edu.qa 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4918
Office Location: Women's Building Room 134
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

John Herlihy, M.F.A

Lecturer of Writing

E-Mail: john.herlihy@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4929
Office Location: Women's Building Room 133
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Sam Meekings, MA

Lecturer of Writing

E-Mail: sam.meekings@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7588
Office Location: Women's Building Room 220
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: N / A

 

Sergio Caballero Tirado

Lecturer of Spanish

E-Mail: stirado@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 7585
Office Location: Women's Building Room 133
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Teaching Asistant

 

Afra Hassan Al-Khulaifi, M.A.

Teaching Assistant of Linguistics

E-Mail: afra@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4921
Office Location: Women's Building Room 135
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Afra Al-Qahtani, M.A.

Teaching Assistant of Literature

E-Mail: afra.q@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4920
Office Location: Women's Building Room 135
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Fatima Abdulrahman Al-Abdulla, M.A

Teaching Assistant of Literature

E-Mail: fatima.alabdulla@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4920
Office Location: Women's Building Room 135
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Noora Mohammed Al-Kaabi, M.A

Teaching Assistant of Translation

E-Mail: noora.alkaabi@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4928
Office Location: Women's Building Room 135
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Zahia Al-Marri, M.A

Teaching Assistant of Literature

E-Mail: zalmarri@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4919
Office Location: Women's Building Room 134
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: Curriculum Vitae

 

Department Administration

 

Mariam Gammaz
Administrative Coordinator
E-Mail: m.gammaz@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4917
Office Location: Women's Building Room 145
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information: N / A

 

Arwa Kamal Eldin Abbas

Administrative Assistant

E-Mail: arwa.k@qu.edu.qa
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4905
Office Location: Women's Building Room 145
Personal Website: N / A
Additional Information:N / A