Faculty & Staff
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: November 26, 2014 11:56:43.

Head of Department 

Dr. Asma Al-Thani, PhD
Head and Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Health Sciences Department
College of Arts and Sciences
Qatar University
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4787
Email: aaja@qu.edu.qa | headdephealth@qu.edu.qa

View website:http://faculty.qu.edu.qa/aaja
Director of Biomedical Research Center - Qatar University
Board Vice Chairperson  and Consultant, Qatar BioBank

Biomedical Sciences Program Faculty

Dr. Hassan A. Aziz, PhD, MLS(ASCP)cm
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Director and Associate Professor of Biomedical Science
College of Arts and Sciences
P.O. Box: 2713, Doha - Qatar                                              
Tel: 00974-4403-4783
Fax: 00974-4403-1351
Web: http://www.qu.edu.qa/artssciences/
Email:hassan.aziz@qu.edu.qa
View website:http://faculty.qu.edu.qa/hassanaziz

Dr. Ahmed Malki, PhD
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Biomedical Science Graduate Program
Department of Health Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Qatar University
Tel: 00974-44036557
Fax: 00974-44031351
P.O. Box: 2731, Doha-Qatar
Email: ahmed.malki@qu.edu.qa
Web: http://www.qu.edu.qa/artssciences/

Dr. Nasser M. Rizk, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences

Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4786
Email: 
nassrizk@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Mahmoud Naase, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:  (+974) 4403-4796
Email: Mahmoud.naase@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Hatem Zayed, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4809
Email: Hatem.zayed@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Ibrahim Mustafa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6551
Email: Ibrahim.mustafa@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Khalid Al-Ali, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-5353
Email: kalali@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Marwan Abumadi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4791
Email: abumadi@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Elham Abdullatif M Sharif, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4788
E-mail: e.sherif@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Gheyath Nasrallah, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4817
Email: 
gheyath.nasrallah@qu.edu.qa

Maha Al-Asmakh 
Lecturer of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4789
Email: maha.alasmakh@qu.edu.qa

Amal Al Haidose
Lecturer of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4792
Email: amalah@qu.edu.qa

Hala Bargal, MSc
Teaching Assistant of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4794
Email: hala.bargal@qu.edu.qa

Amna Al Thani, MSc
Teaching Assistant of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4793
Email: amna.althani@qu.edu.qa


 
Maria Socorro S. Mayol, BSN, RN
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4807
Email: msmayol@qu.edu.qa

Shaida Omar, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:  (+974) 4403-6559
Email: s.omar@qu.edu.qa

Taghreed Abunada
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:  (+974) 4403-6553
Email: Taghreed.abunada@qu.edu.qa

Tameem Hadwan
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4785
Email: 
hadwan@qu.edu.qa
 

Sumbul Bushra Zainulabdeen
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4795
Email: sumbul@qu.edu.qa


Human Nutrition Program Faculty

Abdelhamid Kerkadi, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Human Nutrition Program
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4806
Email: abdel.hamid@qu.edu.qa

Tahra Elobeid, PhD
Assistant Professor of 
Human Nutrition 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4811
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801
Email:
tahra.e@qu.edu.qa

Abdelmonem Hassan, PhD
Associate Professor of 
Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4805
Email: ahassan@qu.edu.qa

Hiba Bawadi, PhD
Teaching Assistant of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6586
Email: hbawadi@qu.edu.qa
  
 
Amanda Brown, PhD, RD, LD
Assistant Professor of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4814
 
Tamara Al-Abdi, MSc, RD
Lecturer 
of Human Nutrition and Clinical Coordinator 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4810
Email: tamara.alabdi@qu.edu.qa

Samira Bou Raad, MSc, RD
Teaching Assistant (Clinical Instructor) of Human Nutrition
Office Tel:
Email: samira.bouraad@qu.edu.qa
 
Zeina Jamal, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4808
Email: zeinaj@qu.edu.qa

Eunice Palis, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4813
Email: e.palis@qu.edu.qa
 

Lab Technicians
 
Mooza Alkhinji
Senior Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4798
Email: m.alkhinji@qu.edu.qa
  
Souheila Boussalia
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4803
Email:
souheila@qu.edu.qa
 
Salim Al-Saqatri
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6552
Email: salsaqatari@qu.edu.qa

Rasha Abu-El-Ruz
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6580
Email: rasha@qu.edu.qa


Department Administration

Nada Kubaisi
Administrative Coordinator
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4800
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801
Email: health@qu.edu.qa | nada@qu.edu.qa

Maha Al-Qatouhni
Administrative Coordinator
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4781
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801

Email: mahaq@qu.edu.qa