Faculty & Staff
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: May 18, 2014 18:35:50.

Head of Department 

Asma Al-Thani, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4787
Email: aaja@qu.edu.qa | headdephealth@qu.edu.qa

View website:http://faculty.qu.edu.qa/aaja


Biomedical Sciences Program Faculty

Hassan Abdel-Aziz, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Biomedical Program
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4783
Email:hassan.aziz@qu.edu.qa
View website:http://faculty.qu.edu.qa/hassanaziz

Nasser M. Rizk, PhD
Associate Professor of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4786
Email: 
nassrizk@qu.edu.qa

 
Ahmed Malki, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:
Email: ahmed.malki@qu.edu.qa

Mahmoud Naase, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:
Email: Mahmoud.naase@qu.edu.qa

Hatem Zayed, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6552
Email: Hatem.zayed@qu.edu.qa

Ibrahim Mustafa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6551
Email: Ibrahim.mustafa@qu.edu.qa

Khalid Al-Ali, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-5353
Email: kalali@qu.edu.qa

Marwan Abumadi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4791
Email: abumadi@qu.edu.qa

Elham Abdullatif M Sharif, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4788
E-mail: e.sherif@qu.edu.qa

Gheyath Nasrallah, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4817
Email: 
gheyath.nasrallah@qu.edu.qa

Maha Al-Asmakh 
Lecturer of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4800
Email: maha.alasmakh@qu.edu.qa

Amal Al Haidose
Lecturer of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4800
Email: amalah@qu.edu.qa

Hala Bargal, MSc
Teaching Assistant of 
Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4794
Email: hala.bargal@qu.edu.qa
 
Maria Socorro S. Mayol, BSN, RN
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4807
Email: msmayol@qu.edu.qa

Shaida Omar, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:
Email: s.omar@qu.edu.qa

Taghreed Abunada
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel:
Email: Taghreed.abunada@qu.edu.qa

Tameem Hadwan
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4816
Email: 
hadwan@qu.edu.qa
 

Sumbul Bushra Zainulabdeen
Teaching Assistant of Biomedical Sciences
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4800
Email: sumbul@qu.edu.qa


Human Nutrition Program Faculty

Mohamed Ahmadna
Ph.D., MBA
Professor of Food Science/Nutrition
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Office Tel: (+974) 4403 4848
Email:ahmedna@qu.edu.qa

Abdelhamid Kerkadi, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Human Nutrition Program
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4806
Email: abdel.hamid@qu.edu.qa

 
Tahra Elobeid, PhD
Assistant Professor of 
Human Nutrition 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4118
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801
Email:
tahra.e@qu.edu.qa

Abdelmonem Hassan, PhD
Associate Professor of 
Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4805
Email: ahassan@qu.edu.qa
 
Amanda Brown, PhD, RD, LD
Assistant Professor of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4814
 
Tamara Al-Abdi, MSc, RD
Lecturer 
of Human Nutrition and Clinical Coordinator 
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4810
Email: tamara.alabdi@qu.edu.qa

Samira Bou Raad, MSc, RD
Teaching Assistant (Clinical Instructor) of Human Nutrition
Office Tel:
Email: samira.bouraad@qu.edu.qa
 
Zeina Jamal, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4808
Email: zeinaj@qu.edu.qa

Eunice Palis, MSc
Teaching Assistant of Human Nutrition
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4813
Email: e.palis@qu.edu.qa
 

Lab Technicians
 
Mooza Alkhinji
Senior Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4798
Email: m.alkhinji@qu.edu.qa
  
Souheila Boussalia
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4803
Email:
souheila@qu.edu.qa
 
Jaafar Pakari
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4799
Email: jaafarpakari@qu.edu.qa

Salim Al-Saqatri
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6552
Email: salsaqatari@qu.edu.qa

Rasha Abu-El-Ruz
Laboratory Technologist
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-6580
Email: rasha@qu.edu.qa


Department Administration

Nada Kubaisi
Administrative Coordinator
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4800
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801
Email: health@qu.edu.qa | nada@qu.edu.qa

Maha Al-Qatouhni
Administrative Coordinator
Office Tel: (+974) 4403-4781
Fax: (+974) 4403-4801

Email: mahaq@qu.edu.qa