In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.


The purpose of the ICOVP 2021 Conference is to bring together scientists, young researchers and engineers with different backgrounds, actively working on vibration problems of engineering both in theoretical and applied fields. ICOVP 2021 aims to combine expertise in the vibration field by stressing common measurement, modelling, analysis and control technologies. The conference provides further impetus for cross fertilization of ideas between industry and academia.

Important Dates

  • Submission of Minisymposia proposals 30 June 2020
  • Deadline for Abstract submission 30 November 2020
  • Acceptance of the Abstract 15 February 2021
  • Deadline for submitting the Extended Abstracts and Early Registration 30 April 2021
  • Acceptance of the Extended Abstract 31 May 2021
  • Deadline for registration for inclusion in the Conference Proceedings and the Technical Programme 21 June 2021

Conference Topics

  • Vibration in Oil and Gas
  • Structural Dynamics
  • Structural Health Monitoring
  • Rotor Dynamics
  • Measurement Diagnostics in Vibration
  • Computational methods in Vibration and Wave Mechanics
  • Dynamics of Coupled Systems
  • Dynamics of Micro and Macro Systems
  • Multi-body dynamics
  • Nonlinear dynamics
  • Reliability of dynamic systems
  • Vibrations due to solid / liquid phase interaction
  • Vibrations of transport systems 
  • Seismic Isolation
  • Soil dynamics
  • Geotechnical earthquake engineering 
  • Dynamics of concrete structures
  • Under water shock waves (Tsunami)
  • Vibration control, uncertainty quantification and reliability analysis of dynamic structures
  • Vibration problems associated with nuclear power reactors
  • Earthquake engineering, impact and wind loading
  • Vibration problems in engineering science
  • Vibration in composite structures and fracture mechanics

Chairman QU,



Muralimohan Banerjee, Kolkata, India Paritosh Biswas, Jalpaiguri, India Jiří Náprstek, Prague, Czech Republic 


Registration Fees

before 30/04/2021

after 30/04/2021

Delegate Registration

500.00 USD

550,00 USD

Student Registration

350.00 USD

450.00 USD

SAARC Countries

250.00 USD

350.00 USD

Accompanying Persons

150.00 USD

250.00 USD

Conference Venue

The Conference will take place at the heart of Qatar University’s campus, in the Research Complex H10 – Auditorium Hall.
The Qatar University campus itself is within a small trip from the city. Visitors may prefer to stay at one of several nearby renowned five-star hotels, which are also half an hour drive from a number of popular tourist attractions.

Welcome to Doha

Doha SkylineQatar It’s rare to see a great city in the making these days, but here's your chance. Whether it's the stunning and constantly changing skyline or the massive investments Qatari authorities are making in landmark cultural icons, Doha is a city oozing confidence and style, and it's as much ease with its modern shopping malls as it is with its heritage and traditional souqs. Wander the fabulously atmospheric Souq Waqif, wonder at the sheer beauty of the world-class Museum of Islamic Art and its exhibits or head out to Katara to explore Doha's art culture. Wherever you look, Doha is threatening to eclipse Dubai as the Gulf's most dynamic city. Throw in a new metro system in the making and the 2022 FIFA World Cup on the horizon, and even despite the Gulf-Qatar diplomatic crisis, chances are Doha is going to come out on top.

Conference Committees


J. Renno, Qatar University, Qatar

E. Mahdi, Qatar University, Qatar

M. Banerjee, ICOVP Founder, Kolkata, India

P. Biswas, ICOVP Founder, Jalpaiguri, India

E. Sapountzakis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece


M. Banerjee, ICOVP Founder, Kolkata, India

P. Biswas, ICOVP Founder, Jalpaiguri, India

Jiří Náprstek, Chair of Steering Committee, Institute of Theoretical and Applied Machenics, Czech Republic

E. Sapountzakis, National Technical University of Athen, Greece

M. V. Shitikova, Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Russia

I. Petrikova,  Technical University of Liberec, Czech Republic

J. Renno, Qatar University, Qatar

E. Mahdi, Qatar University, Qatar


  • S. Anand Sahu, India
  • I. Anastasopoulos, Switzerland
  • M. Banerjee, India
  • U. Basu, India
  • D. Bigoni, Italy
  • P. Biswas, India
  • D. Bigoni, Italy
  • L. Cavaleri, Italy
  • S. Chakraverty, India
  • L. Cheng, Hong Kong
  • F. Clementi, Italy
  • S. K Dwivedy, India
  • E. Chatzi, Switzerland
  • F. Clementi, Italy
  • M. Fragiadakis, Greece
  • Ch. Gantes, Greece
  • R. Gonçalves, Portugal
  • M. Hussein, USA
  • B. Karmakar, India
  • S. Sorokin, Denmark
  • J. Katsikadelis, Greece
  • A. Kiris, Turkey
  • J. Murin, Slovakia
  • S. Natsiavas, Greece
  • M. Nedelcu, Romania
  • A. Movchan, UK
  • J. Murin, Slovakia
  • G. E. Mylonakis, Greece
  • J. Napstek, Czech Republik
  • S. Natsiavas, Greece
  • M. Nedelcu, Romania
  • C. Papadimitriou, Greece
  • A. Papageorgiou, Greece
  • G. Rega, Italy
  • M. Shitikova, Russia
  • N. Silvestre, Portugal
  • J. Kumar Sinha, UK
  • A. Soroushian, Iran
  • K. Spiliopoulos, Greece
  • I. Takewaki, Japan
  • S. Triantafyllou, UK
  • G. Tsiatas, Greece
  • Y. Tsompanakis, Greece
  • I. Vayas,Greece
  • Y. Xiang, China
  • Y. Xing, China
  • E. Noroozinejad, Iran
  • M. Paurobally, Qatar
  • M. Hussein, Qatar
  • W. Alnahhal, Qatarr
  • S. Sassi, Qatar
  • A. Muthalif, Qatar
  • Ahmet Yigit, Kuwait
  • Mohammed Al-Ajmi, Kuwait
  • Issam Bahadur, Oman
  • Morteza Mohammadzaheri, Oman
  • Riadh Zaier, Oman
  • F. Chaari, Tunisia
  • R. Ramli, Malaysia
  • C. Spyrakos, Greece