Cultural Awareness Team
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: May 03, 2016 14:23:10.

The Cultural Awareness Team provides the following services as per the initiative’s mandate:

  • Collect, preserve and disseminate narratives by training students how to produce original versions of the stories that their Arab elders have told them.
  • Publish a bilingual (English & Arabic) book of Qatari folktales.
  • Pursue having a permanent installation of selected stories at Hamad International Airport, Katara, the Corniche, Souq Waqif and at Word Cup 2022 stadiums.

Contact details:

Member

Telephone

Office #

Email

Hayat El Samad

+974 44035391

D05* - 114

samadhh@qu.edu.qa

Jeffrey Darin Maggard

+974 44035469

I03** -  824

jeff.maggard@qu.edu.qa

Fatma Ali Hassan Abou Jalalah

+974 44035381

D05 -  240

fatmajalala@qu.edu.qa

Musa Mohd Abu Huzaima

+974 44035340

D05 -  341

m.abuhuzaima@qu.edu.qa

David Paul Finfrock

+974 44037346

D05 -  237

dfinfrock@qu.edu.qa

Sotiria Vogli

+974 44035498

D05  - 211

sotivogli@qu.edu.qa

Elzabeth Anna Szewczyk

+974 44035376

D05 -  217

elzbieta22@qu.edu.qa

Raid Ghalib Shaker Jaber

+974 44035441

D05 -  238

rshaker@qu.edu.qa

Christina Marie Rivera

+974 44035367

IO3 -  706

christina.rivera@qu.edu.qa

Brooke Michelle Meyer

+974 44035345

IO3 -  816

brooke.meyer@qu.edu.qa

Tobias Christopher Lee

+974 44035462

IO3 -  805

tobias.lee@qu.edu.qa

Charles Patrick Fullerton

+974 44035375

D01*** -  205

cfullerton@qu.edu.qa

Halah Chaman Simon

+974 44035458

IO3 -  826

hallah.simon@qu.edu.qa

*D05:  Women’s Foundation  Building
**I03:  New Faculty  Building 
***D01:  Al Bidaa  Building

Cultural Awareness Team flyer