Page Banner
Steering Committee
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: November 18, 2015 10:01:40.

The Steering Committee for the Qatar University College of Medicine is established to guide and oversee the development of the College, make strategic and operational decisions and provide recommendations to the Qatar University Board of Regents.

Members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Dr. Hassan Rashid Al-Derham, President, Qatar University (Chair)

  • Dr. Hanan Al Kuwari, Managing Director, Hamad Medical Corporation (Vice Chair)

  • Dr. Mariam Abdelmalik, Managing Director, Primary Healthcare Corporation

  • Dr. Mazen Hasna, VP Chief Academic Officer, Qatar University

  • Dr. Egon Toft, Vice President for Medical Education and Dean of the College of Medicine,  Qatar University (Ex-officio)

  • Dr. Khalid Al Ali, Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs, Qatar University

  • Dr. Mohamed Ahmedna, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Arts and Sciences, Qatar University

  • Dr. Asmaa Al Thani, Head of Health Sciences Department, College of Arts and Sciences, Qatar University

  • Prof. Edward Hillhouse, Chief of Scientific, Faculty & Academic Affairs, HMC

  • Dr. Abdullatif Al Khal, Deputy Chief of Medical Education, HMC and Associate Dean for the Clinical Affairs, College of Medicine, Qatar University

  • Dr. Hassan Al Thani, Head of Trauma and Vascular Surgery, HMC

  • Dr. Christiane Mück, Associate Vice President for Strategy and Development (Ex-officio)