إجراءات ما بعد الوصول
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
أخر تحديث: ٢٠ مايو ٢٠١٤, ١٣:٤٤:٤٧.

بدء اجراءات الحصول على الاقامة للطلبة الجدد

على جميع الطلبة الدوليين الحصول على تصريح للإقامة في دولة قطر خلال فترة الدراسة في الجامعة. لذا يتحتم على الطالب الدولي خلال فترة شهر من دخوله البلاد بضرورة تحويل تأشيرة الدخول إلى تصريح إقامة على كفالة الجامعة. و بالتنسيق بين مختلف الادارات في الجامعة، على الطالب التعاون في تنفيذ الاجراءات الأساسية التالية:

وبعدها يتم ختم تصريح الاقامة على جواز سفر الطالب واصدار البطاقة الشخصية.

تقديم شهادة صحية (صادرة من داخل دولة قطر) ونسخة من البطاقة الشخصية القطرية لإدارة القبول في جامعة قطر

من أجل استكمال متطلبات القبول للطلبة الدوليين المقبولين في جامعة قطر، يشترط على جميع المتقدمين والمقبولين للدراسة في جامعة قطر تقديم شهادة صحية (صادرة من داخل دولة قطر) و نسخة من البطاقة الشخصية القطرية لإدارة القبول في جامعة قطر. وسوف يقوم قسم الطلبة الدوليين بمساعدة الطلاب الذين تم قبولهم في الجامعة و حصلوا على تأشيرة طالب على كفالة جامعة قطر لاستكمال هذه الوثائق بعد وصولهم إلى دولة قطر

الحصول على البطاقة الجامعية

يعتبر استخدام بطاقة الطالب الجامعية أساسياً في الحرم الجامعي حيث انها تمثل بطاقة تعريف عن الطالب حيث تحتوي على اسم الطالب ورقم القيد والتخصص كما أن لها عدة استخدامات منها امكانية دخول مرافق الجامعة كالقاعات، المختبرات، قاعة استخدام الأنترنت، استعارة الكتب من مكتبة الجامعة بالإضافة الى الاستفادة من الخدمات الجامعية الأخرى كالدفع لاستخدام الة التصوير والطباعة وما الى ذلك. ويعتبر الحصول على البطاقة الجامعية امراً الزامياً لجميع الطلبة المقيدين في الجامعة.

الحصول على البطاقة الجامعية هي خطوة ضرورية قبل حصولك على كتبك، وتصدر البطاقات الجامعية لجميع الطلاب الجدد بنين وبنات. ولاستخراج هذه البطاقة على الطالب تقديم جواز السفر الاصلي.

فتح حساب مصرفي

فتح حساب مصرفي في البنوك أو المصارف التي لها فروع في الحرم الجامعي كمصرف الريان الذي يقع في مبنى المطاعم في مبنى البنات أو بنك قطر الوطني والذي يقع بجانب قاعة ابن خلدون في مبنى البنين وذلك من أجل المعاملات المستقبلية.

التسجيل في اختبار تحديد المستوى في اللغة الإنجليزية ACCUPLACER

على جميع الطلبة الدوليين المقبولين في الجامعة من خارج دولة قطر ولم يقدموا شهادة الـ IELTS بمعدل 5.5 فما فوق الى البرنامج التأسيسي في الجامعة باستثناء الطلبة المقبولين في التخصصات في الكليات التالية: كلية الآداب، كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد، كلية التربية، كلية القانون، وكلية الشريعة بالتسجيل وتقديم اختبار تحديد المستوى في اللغة الانجليزية ACCUPLACER. وعلى الطالب تقديم جواز السفر الاصلي عند التسجيل وتقديم الامتحان.

اللقاءات التعريفية للطلبة الجدد

  • يجب على جميع الطلبة الدوليين الجدد حضور اللقاء التعريفي الخاص بالطلبة الدوليين "البرنامج التعريفي والجولة في الحرم الجامعي".
  • كما يجب على الطلبة الجدد المقبولين في الجامعة حضور اللقاء التعريفي لتلقي الإرشاد الأكاديمي المباشر من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في البرنامج التأسيسي ومن الكليات والتخصصات الرئيسية التي تم قبولهم للدراسة بها.

شراء الكتب الراسية

قم بشراء الكتب الدراسية وفقا لجدول مواعيد إستلام الكتب في كل فصل دراسي.

After Arrival Procedures
Enlarge Font | Minimize Font | Bookmark and Share
Last modified: December 14, 2013 20:13:16.

Start the new residency procedure

All students are required to have a residence permit to live and study in Qatar. One of the first steps after your arrival is to convert your entry visa into a Residence Permit which will be issued under Qatar University sponsorship during one month since the student entered the country. This process will be implemented in cooperation among different departments in the University; the student should implement 3 procedures:

  • Medical Examination through Medical Commission.
  • Fingerprints through CEID.
  • Obtain a “blood type” report.

Consequently, stamp the Residence Permit in student’s Passport and issue the ID card.

 

Submit Health Certificate and Copy of Qatar ID Card to the University Admission Department

In order to complete the admission requirements for the admitted international student, all applicants to Qatar University must submit Health Certificate (Issued inside Qatar) and Copy of the Qatar ID Card to the University Admission Department. International Students Section will assist the admitted students those who have obtained a student visa under Qatar University residency sponsorship, in satisfying these two requirements after their arrival to the State of Qatar.

 

Get the Campus ID card (QU ID card)

The Student Campus Card is one card programed to be used mainly on campus not only as an identification card that holds the student’s name, student ID number and major  but also for other important purposes such as, accessing the University facilities which includes residency halls, labs, Internet rooms, checking out library materials, purchasing books at the University Book Store, benefiting from any services at QU, payments for services such as copying and printing, vending machine, etc. Therefore, obtaining the Student Campus Card is mandatory for all enrolled students.

Obtaining your University Identification Card is an essential step before receiving your books. New ID Cards will be issued for all new students, male and female.

You need to present your original passport to apply for the campus ID card. The fees of getting this card are 50 Qatari Riyals. 

 

Open Bank Account

Open a bank account at any of the university banks branches, such as Masraf Al-Rayyan which is located in the female campus OR Qatar National Bank (QNB) near Ibn Khaldoon Hall for future transactions.

 

Register for ACCUPLACER Test

All international students accepted by Qatar University from outside Qatar who didn’t submit IELTS with 5.5 score to the Foundation Program, with the exception of students accepted in the Colleges of Arts, Business and Economics, Education, Law, and Sharia, should apply to & register for the ACCUPLACER Test. Student needs the original passport to register and take this test.

 

Orientation Events for new students 

  • All new international students are requested to attend the International Students “Orientation Program & Campus Walk Tour”.
  • Also, all new students are requested to attend the Orientation Day to receive personalized academic advising and course recommendations from the professional staff of the Foundation Program and your Undergraduate College and major of admission.

 

Buy Textbooks

Buy your textbooks according to textbook acquisition schedule.